Photo Friday: Meditation

photo-32

I’m not sure if it was fate, kismet, or irony that today’s photo friday challenge was Meditation and I “took”, meaning I pressed the enter button on my computer and viola, this picture.  The fact the topic came on a day that started so rocky that Meditation was the farthest notion my brain could tolerate.

My heat has stopped working twice this winter both on the coldest days of the year at that point.  This morning was -11 and something like -25 with windchill, when I woke up to a freezing cold house.  The rest of the morning consisted of a mad dash to get my babe up, dressed and putting her back under the covers while I finished making lunch and getting ready.  Her school texted me to tell me they were starting an hour late due to the cold weather so I beat feet to a local coffee shop to sit in the warmth and get coffee.  We had two hours to kill before school started.  Two hours with a four year-old in a confined space that she is not allowed to move out of a 2 ft radius.  We made due with the photo booth feature of my computer.  It was one the nicest mornings we had all week.  www.photofriday.com

photo-11


3 Comments

Filed under Family, Life, Personal, Photo Friday, Photography, Technology

3 responses to “Photo Friday: Meditation

  1. Your both gorgeous! It’s always the little things.

  2. I can’t believe Maggie had school at all today it was so cold.
    But I am glad you girls had a nice morning. I love the pics. Photo booth is a big hit in my house too. Love you Mac book!
    Have a good weekend.

  3. maleesha

    Brrr! I am glad you found a way to make a chilly morning warm. What a challenge with a kiddo. Good work!

Leave a Reply

