Photo Friday: Isolation

Day 43, Isolation, originally uploaded by mehannon.

It’s interesting when staying on with a relative and I have downtime to myself while Maggie is there. I feel isolated for I want her to spend time without my watchful eye, but I have no clue how to function (I mean I do, but I don’t). I’m not jealous or spiteful, I’m there & I feel that while Maggie is in close proximity my compass still points to her. It’s magnetic, it’s where my heart is, it’s all I know.

www.photofriday.com

1 Comment

Filed under 100 self-portraits project, Photo Friday, Photography

One response to “Photo Friday: Isolation

  1. Kara

    It’s being her mother.

Leave a Reply

