Photo Friday: Best of 2009

I wasn’t sure what to post for this because 2009 has been a breakthrough year for me, photographically speaking.  I’ve begun to search for my voice, where before I focused outward in my pictures.  I’ve become more personal in my work by choice.   I must admit, this year has been one hell of a ride.  I recount it all in my head and while at each time frame, the movements, the experiences seemed small, when I look at how they contributed to my big picture of 2009, I’m blown away.  Blown away that I made this year happen.   It’s been hard, but all in all it’s been a good year.  So I choose a photo that really reminds me of what this year was about.

Me & my girl.  Us against the world & we’re winning!

2 Comments

Filed under art, Personal, Photo Friday, Photography

2 responses to “Photo Friday: Best of 2009

  1. Conquering the world one amazing photo at a time.

  2. I especially like the leaf at your throat.

Leave a Reply

